Waiting On Wednesday (248) My Unscripted Life by Lauren Morrill

 photo WoW_zpsefugwmrq.png


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

Wednesday has become my favorite day of the week because I get to share the books that I am super excited about and can't wait to read.

 photo MyUnscriptedLife_zpsz7qias1a.jpg

Expected publication: October 11th 2016 by Delacorte

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, you'll love this funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy of her dreams who happens to be an international pop star.

Sometimes love stories go off script.

Another sultry Georgia summer is about to get a lot hotter. Dee Wilkie is still licking her wounds after getting rejected by the precollege fine arts program of her dreams. But if she'd gone away, she wouldn't have been around to say yes to an unbelievable opportunity: working on the set of a movie filming in her small Southern town that just happens to be starring Milo Ritter, the famous pop star Dee (along with the rest of the world) has had a crush since eighth grade.

It's not like Dee will be sharing any screen time with Milo—she's just a lowly PA. And Milo is so disappointingly rude that Dee is eager to stay far away from him. Except after a few chance meetings, she begins to wonder if just maybe there's a reason for his offensive attitude, and if there's more to Milo than his good looks and above-it-all Hollywood pedigree. Can a relationship with a guy like Milo ever work out for a girl like Dee? Never say never. . .

This was so cute and adorable! I couldn't wait 'til closer to the release date to read this. I was in the mood for cute and light, and this arc was calling my name... so I read it in one sitting. This is light and fluffy and geared towards a younger audience (says the 47 year old who really liked this book.)

What are you waiting on this week?

13 comments:

  1. This one looks like a cute contemporary. Not my normal read, I hope you enjoy it.

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  2. Cute pick! Not my kind of read but I hope you positively love it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I've tried some of her other books and really liked them so I bet this will be a good one a well.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I like this one more than I did her previous books. I hope you get the chance to read this, Ali. Thanks for stopping by!

      Delete
  4. I love the synopsis! I love reading these types of book during summer. Will add it to my TBR list :)

    My WoW


    Jackie @Jackie's Book World

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This was a great summer read! Thanks for stopping by, Jackie.

      Delete
  5. I'm not a big fan of YA contemporary, but this one does sound like it could be fun! Hope you can get it soon. Thanks for stopping by my WOW earlier!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh, I love it! I haven't seen this one either, so it's now going to be on my list. Thanks for sharing! :)

    Tressa @ Wishful Endings

    ReplyDelete
  7. This one looks super cute, and I can’t wait to read it either! Glad you enjoyed it... it kind of reminds me of THIS IS WHAT HAPPY LOOKS LIKE. Great pick :D

    ReplyDelete
  8. Awww, that sounds cute! I have not read any of this author's books. I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Have a wonderful week. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for visiting and commenting. I hope you have a wonderful day. This blog is my fun place and is an award-free zone.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...